Home » Quotes & Prosody » Poems By A Nigerian » Poetry, Poems, Literature » Tales Of A Wife: I’m a Dutchman (part 2)

Tales Of A Wife: I’m a Dutchman (part 2)

A grave image,
She feels this is according to Hoyle
That I’m her house and home 

Nothing you say to her
To let her give the houseroom
I pretend to be her fighting groom 

I’m can’t speak Dutch but to her I do
I must proclaim from the housetops
Before it becomes too late to get my ass up

That I didn’t get on like a house on fire
Been a liar
Can’t be her reliable tire

Even when I serve her tea
I can’t dot the I’s and cross the t’s
Living in my hump, she cry, I’m all right Jack.

Criticize

