I need me a real friend

 

 

I search for just one friend

Don’t bend

It mustn’t be good

But a real friend

That I hold down until the end

 

No reflection no mirror

I got many friends no true warrior

They neither give nor return a favor

They just increase my terror

So I call them horror.

 

The disease in me never end

That’s why I need me a real friend

Any gender so long they can mend

I need me a mutual friend

Especially to the very end.

 

© May 24, 2010

7:06pm Monday

By Onyeche Vincent Onyeka

 

 

Comment

My friends do not return favor or maybe I don’t know when they do. I missed out from the NYC Batch B 2010 because I of lack of information. Although I’m the architect of my problem (I didn’t fill the NYC mobilization form) my friends hold a fragment of it for not helping out. My heart is heavy on this piece, lord reduce they tears in my eye.

1 Comment

  1. Wonderful story, I’ll bookmark I need me a real friend The True Poesy.

    Like

Criticize

