Home » Quotes & Prosody » Poems By A Nigerian » Lyrics » Slow Enough

Slow Enough


 

Gorgeous hardcover….

Longtime hard-lover.

Little beaver

Impressive diva

Potent dilemma

My deadly fever.

 

Isn’t life fast enough to know love?

All my tears, I cry.

I try to impress love

I try to suppress pain

Love is fast and too big

To fall………………..

 

Behind my very short legs on a race contest

Or trace the lines of my cold tears on my chin.

Grace,

Fast and slow,

Unintentional Lies

You say to love.

 

Phony, low and high

Untrue slow devotion

Mutely saying no to fondness,

Hot to weakness,

Coolly to fake beds, ghostly forever more

All my tears, I cry.

 

 

By Onyeche Vincent Onyeka

© 2010

5 Comments

  1. Nothing more to say except that this is pure art – it is beauty and it is touching. It is amazing.

    Keep up the great work!

    Like

    • onyecheonyeka says:

      @ Cursemymetalbody.
      Thanks for yor comments.
      Why did you say there is ‘Nothing more to say’ when you’ve said it all…….

      Like

  2. Well thats why I added the “except for” part.

    Like

  3. Emerald Sosh says:

    I truly enjoy studying on this web site, it contains fantastic poems

    Like

Comments are closed.

