Home » Ode & Eulogy » Life » Tales Of A Wife: Soul Mate

Tales Of A Wife: Soul Mate

The Ring To Tangle

Soul Mate

Soul mate

I hear her even voice

As comforting as rest of mind

Engaging like a busy day

A smooth fond of powder

A naked goddess attraction.

I see her spotless face

Dirt hating,

Enriched hair, neck, body and legs

Exaggerating beauty my body’s buddy

Just what the doctor ordered.

I feel her pillow touch

So soft

Succulent tasty juice

Like birds to air

Her lips, my perfect pair.

I always reach for her

On phone, life and even in dreams

Odds to the dreams

For in dreams

My arms clutched empty air.

By Onyeche Vincent Onyeka

© 2010

Criticize

