Home » Quotes & Prosody » Poems By A Nigerian » Soldiers of Affection

Soldiers of Affection

Soldiers of Affection

 

After numerous battles of unfitted rings

Courage and discipline like the buffalo soldiers,

Let me be your only soldier of affection

To unravel all previous ambush with passion

As long as you maintain me like your garment to wear.

Paint my face with ash telling me you care

Attention I pay, your dark brown hair

Smooth clear brow, merry eyes internally stay alive,

On battlefield you remain my bee in an enclose hive.

All weather for you I rest on thorny reeds

Dreaming in pains protecting your perfect pictures:

Your past romance is an exploding bomb

Fast… fast… fast… no matter how long I’ll defuse the bomb

Ready to watch or stop me an entire year.

 

 

 

By Onyeche Vincent Onyeka

© 2010 https://vinzpoetry.wordpress.com

2 Comments

  1. Keep working ,remarkable job!

    Like

  2. Onyeche Vincent Onyeka says:

    Thanks

    Like

Comments are closed.

