Home » Ode & Eulogy » Life » Echo simile

Echo simile


 

Hello! We echo as smart as a whip.

Echo, our mirror tone of voices,

Million years much older than us,

Years in total stasis like Brine shrimp eggs

Echo, a cryptobiosis our hidden voices

Never wanting to hear us talk,

Whether railway loud or graveyard silent, he never mind;

Like deuce and tennis, here and there, he tows our voices

Mountains high or valleys low, even dirty gutters and earth,

Coming back, he fuss through

Like a tone of air bubbling to the surface water

Exploding our voices like mine to an Army’s death

Sending messages to families and friends

All around us from east to west

Wonder if he needs some rest.

 

By Onyeche Vincent onyeka

© 2010

<http//vinzpoetry.wordpress.com>

 

 

28 Comments

  1. Kristin Unruh says:

    I know I do! lol! need a rest I mean!… and think that probably ‘he’ on the other hand, is always at rest even as is also always in motion and sounding off through us and all.
    I read into your phrases that you have been there, to God and back, to the realm of soul and back, and have remembered, and know what it’s all about, even if (like Brine shrimp eggs)..not knowing what it’s all for.
    Cryptobiosis. hmmmm,,, yeh, that’s maybe the best we can do! (chuckle)
    you got me Vincent, with another Echo simile. a truly profound one.

    Like

    • Onyeche Vincent Onyeka says:

      Brine shrimp (Artemia) is a genus of aquatic crustaceans. Brine shrimp eggs are metabolically inactive and can remain in total stasis for two years while in dry oxygen-free conditions, even at temperatures below freezing. This characteristic is called cryptobiosis meaning “hidden life” (also called diapause). While in cryptobiosis, brine shrimp eggs can survive temperatures of liquid air (−190 °C, −310 °F) and a small percentage can survive above boiling temperature (105 °C, 221 °F) for up to two hours.

      Like

  2. nice post bro. waiting for the next part to show up

    Like

  3. Echo indeed has a simile

    Like

  4. Youre so cool! I dont suppose Ive read anything like this before. So nice to find somebody with some original thoughts on this subject. realy thank you for starting this up. this website is something that is needed on the web, someone with a little originality. useful job for bringing something new to the internet!

    Like

  5. I am only writing to make you understand what a notable discovery my friend’s girl undergone visiting your web page. She even learned a wide variety of pieces, with the inclusion of what it’s like to possess an awesome coaching character to make many more effortlessly gain knowledge of various hard to do topics. You truly surpassed visitors’ expectations. I appreciate you for showing the priceless, dependable, edifying and even fun tips about that topic to Jane.

    Like

  6. I would prefer to thank you for that efforts you’ve produced in writing this write-up. I’m hoping the same greatest function from you in the potential too. Actually your inventive writing skills has inspired me to begin my very own BlogEngine weblog now.

    Like

  7. Good blog! I truly love how it is nice on my eyes it is. I am wondering how I might be notified whenever a new post has been made. I have subscribed to your feed which may do the trick? Have a great day!

    Like

  8. Delaware says:

    Great poet “A happy childhood has spoiled many a promising life.” by Robertson Davies.

    Like

  9. gt says:

    I don’t really like this one though. But generally judging from poems I see on dis site I would say well done.

    Like

  10. mak says:

    Hola! I’ve been reading your site for a long time now and finally got the courage to go ahead and give you a shout out from Humble Texas! Just wanted to tell you keep up the excellent job!

    Like

  11. cisconnailk says:

    Echo Simile, nice choice for a piece

    Like

  12. Dusche says:

    Hi there very cool poetry web site!! Guy .. Beautiful .. Wonderful .. I’ll bookmark your poem blog and take the feeds also…I’m happy to search out numerous helpful information here in the publish, we’d like work out extra techniques in this regard, thank you for sharing. . . . . .

    Like

  13. Many thanks for an incredible publish, can study your others reviews. many thanks for your ideas on this, I experienced a bit thump by this poem. Thanks again again! You commit an excellent time. Displays the beauty through fantastic facts here. I feel that when more individuals thought about it doing this, they’d possess a better time frame get the suspend ofing the situation.

    Like

  14. Oresuntee says:

    Can some one enlighten me better on the lines of this verse?

    Like

  15. Tom says:

    After study a few of the blog posts on your website now, and I truly like your way of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark website list and will be checking back soon.

    Like

  16. Jung Biffle says:

    Hi great site you have got above

    Like

  17. Onyeche Vincent Onyeka says:

    Thanks

    Like

  18. Ramon Idema says:

    I do not even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was good. I do not know who you are but definitely you’re going to a famous blogger if you aren’t already ;) Cheers!

    Like

  19. Konto says:

    Beatiful design! Where did you get that awesome layout?

    Like

  20. Perfect blog! Where did you get that awesome layout?

    Like

  21. Thanks for some other great article. Where else could anyone get that type of info in such an ideal approach of writing? I have a presentation subsequent week, and I’m at the look for such information.

    Like

  22. Hello,I love to find out more about this field. Thank you for writing Echo simile The True Poesy.

    Like

  23. ora says:

    Your prose is valueble for me. Thanks!…

    Like

  24. simply wanted to comment on your wonderfully designed website, awesome job!

    Like

  25. Catarina says:

    I sincerely don’t like this poem… It is the worst u have ever written

    Like

Criticize

