ATOM

 

I think I have fallen

For yet another angel

I’m an alien, she calls me

Martian and space invader;

But in her orbital and shell,

Science says I’m all she cares

So I nickname her caring Allen.

 

Whenever she is heartbroken I’m free

I speak all what she loves to hear

My sounding movement takes her of the chair

But why does she care, Science know.

I’m polygamous and excited

She is not the first, nor the only

And never would be.

 

I think she has fallen from the bottom

Where I’m scared not to further, I’m an atom

So little with a whale phantom

She can’t do without me

She cares because she sees me

No one dare with a naked eye

Yet they believe and draw me so well.

 

 

By Onyeche Vincent Onyeka

©2010 https://vinzpoetry.wordpress.com

2 Comments

  1. I always was concerned in this topic and stock still am, regards for putting up.

    Like

  2. Greetings, how are you? I hope you are doing well. I needed to say that I like ATOM The True Poesy.

    Like

Criticize

