Home » Quotes & Prosody » Poems By A Nigerian » Poems about Politics » NO RIVER NIGER NO NIGERIA

NO RIVER NIGER NO NIGERIA

No river Niger no Nigeria

 

A travelling trader all-ways present

Sailing to the west and east

The red blood in my big vein

Always good in an humorous vein

Feeding me with good fish and such

Flowing high or low on bedrock wage

Through the tight ropes

And thorny probes

Grassroots, she gives hope.

She harbors and understands me.

All I register in my brain registry

An interior and exterior decorator

Whom I was coined from

From whom I was proudly named

Her sense of humor forever chimes with me.

 

 

    By Onyeche Vincent Onyeka

    ©2010 https://vinzpoetry.wordpress.com

 

 

2 Comments

  1. day 2 says:

    Lovely

    Like

  2. Florentino M says:

    Yeah that’s right

    Like

Comments are closed.

