Home » Ode & Eulogy » Life » The Closed Doors

The Closed Doors

The Closed Doors

Funny how these doors bang

Noisy as a Dunny-door in storm

Open and closing is the hallway

Along a billion room veranda

All lovers must have a gander

Or take a powder

Far from where I stand

Down the pavement I pound.

 

These rooms that is empty

Have no brain and mercy

To handle a possible emergency

Bolt down to efficiency

Maybe love has no pity

To get a stroke lucky

Along the long narrow corridor

These rooms have bitterly open doors

 

Invitation sent by these doors

Are either wile or wild

For a gentle-mind searching for a day-room

To love and participate in genre painting

I pound-the-pavement waiting-

Like others, knocking and asking

The closed doors to widen

But it yells: “Ga-out and Ga-night!”

 

By Onyeche Vincent Onyeka

© December 2010 Http://vinzpoetry.wordpress.com

 

 

Comment

 

Have a gander: Look around

Take a powder: Depart quickly

Pavement I pound: Walk in a regular pace down the city/town

Get A stroke lucky: Make Use of Opportunity

Day-Room: Reading Room

Genre Painting: Realistically

 

 

 

 

5 Comments

  1. Scent of my heart says:

    You write really beautifully! How come such a talent is left here without anyone to comment? I’d like to introduce to a poetry community where you can share your poems and get feedback from other poets! I’d love to see you interested in our Monday poetry Potluck! Please get back to me if you think you want to participate! Leave a comment at my blog http://scentofmyheart.wordpress.com/2011/01/06/what-if/ and I’ll share more details with you! Thanks a lot!

    Like

  2. I believe that is among the such a lot vital information for me. And i’m glad studying your poem. However want to statement on few normal things, The website taste is perfect, the articles is actually excellent :D. Excellent activity, cheers.

    Like

  3. Excellent post, I will bookmark The Closed Doors The True Poesy.

    Like

Criticize

