Pooh-pooh judgment

 

 

Pooh-pooh judgment

 

His otiose lamp holder, my oblige law

On the off-chance True-me trails after her

My poppet, the oasis in the hottest desert

So convivial she is, but refuses to quench my taste

Oasis calm, her splendor keeps hunting my Goosebumps heart

Boldness came out and expression was it.

 

Love’s sour! Pooh! She said

Cold, my fire burnt deep inside

Pooh-pooh judgment; love’s a poetic justice

Love pongs; I became her lovelorn

She; an otiose, went after the other-me

Not even a postman’s knock; now True-me is forlorn

Sending loneliness to rest, I returned up sky a twinkling star

 

The adore of my Poppet now pongs and bitters

Exact words she said when I needed her

Now hearing it from the voice-box of the other-me

Boohoo, boohoo she weeps; no shoulder to cry on

Weather is hot, but she freezes

Lovelorn; Pooh-pooh judgment

Love’s a poetic Justice.

 

 

by Onyeche Vincent Onyeka

(c) 2009; https://vinzpoetry.wordpress.com

 

