Home » Quotes & Prosody » Poems By A Nigerian » Poetry, Poems, Literature » Aesthetic » Last Designation: Signboard

Last Designation: Signboard

Walking down the road
Road mouthful of air
Straight and so many bends
I see natives
Natives laughing and crying
Hankies wet and dried
Mouths silent and buzzing
I focus on the positive
Signboards showed all even negative
The mouthful of air is hard
Dusts fill the eyes I focus on positive
Opening my eyes, I see airplanes up the sky
Trains underground, hills and valleys
I see cars still and moving
Ones beating twice shy
No signboard warns twice
I kept moving reading all signs
Good and bad, hate and love
But the most difficult sign is empathy
Especially when it says,
I Love You.

3 Comments

  1. DerPixCoittee says:

    As I website possessor I believe the content material here is rattling magnificent , appreciate it for your efforts Bright Duvet Covers
    . You should keep it up forever! Best of luck.

    Like

  2. Ward Tacason says:

    It is perfect time to make some plans for the long run and it’s time to be happy. I have learn this submit and if I may just I desire to recommend you few fascinating issues or advice. Maybe you could write next articles relating to this article. I want to read even more things approximately it!

    Like

  3. Hello, how are you? I hope you do well. I wanted to say that I like Signboard The True Poesy.

    Like

Comments are closed.

