Home » Quotes & Prosody » Poems By A Nigerian » Poetry, Poems, Literature » Aesthetic » Tales Of A Wife : Something about Ufuoma

Tales Of A Wife : Something about Ufuoma

The first time I saw the shadow

That makes boys mad and gibber

Chilly as wonderful as gimmick

Treated and adorned like fresh-milk

Not at all to be spoilt by no one

An all in one

O… sweet Ufuoma.

 

The first time I saw the image

That makes ghosts so ghoulish

Gimlet-eyed; I peeped

Geyser, o… she’s so stylish

Ghastly but comforting, pretty Cinderella

Giddy, I felt

There is something in an image I saw.

 

 

By Onyeche Vincent Onyeka

© 2011 https://vinzpoetry.wordpress.com

 

 

 

 

82 Comments

  1. Very interesting information!Perfect just what I was looking for!

    Like

  2. Your blog is great. Thanks for your offerings, and the information you’ve posted.

    Like

  3. As I website owner I think the subject matter here is really excellent , thanks for your efforts.

    Like

  4. You actually make it appear so easy with your presentation but I to find this matter to be actually one thing that I think I’d never understand. It seems too complicated and extremely broad for me. I’m taking a look forward in your next submit, I’ll try to get the cling of it!

    Like

  5. alegro says:

    This site offers pleasant quality YouTube videos; I always down load the dance contest show movies from this website.

    Like

  6. Thank you for being our teacher on this matter. I actually enjoyed your current article greatly and most of all preferred how you really handled the aspect I widely known as controversial. You are always incredibly kind towards readers like me and assist me to in my life. Thank you.

    Like

  7. Hugh Eaddy says:

    Keep up the wonderful piece of work, I read few content on this site and I conceive that your site is real interesting and contains lots of superb info .

    Like

  8. alegro says:

    I’m gone to tell my little brother, that he should also pay a quick visit this webpage on regular basis to obtain updated from newest reports.

    Like

  9. As I website possessor I think the articles here is real great , appreciate it for your efforts.

    Like

  10. But wanna comment on few general things, The website pattern is perfect, the subject material is very excellent : D.

    Like

  11. magnificent points altogether, you just won a new reader. What may you suggest in regards to your post that you made some days in the past? Any certain?

    Like

  12. Outstanding post, you have pointed out some great details , I too think this s a very wonderful website.

    Like

  13. learn piano says:

    Very interesting information!Perfect just what I was searching for!

    Like

  14. Keep up the fantastic work , I read few blog posts on this internet site and I conceive that your web site is really interesting and contains sets of excellent info .

    Like

  15. Gerda says:

    I was reading through some of your poems on this internet site and I believe this site is real instructive! Continue putting up.

    Like

  16. This is absolutely gold. I was not expecting that I’d get so much out of reading your write up! You’ve just got yourself a returning visitor 🙂

    Like

  17. Hey There. I found your blog using msn. That is a really well written article. I will be sure to bookmark it and return to read more of your helpful information. Thank you for the post. I will definitely comeback.

    Like

  18. I love the efforts you have put in this, thanks for all the great poems.

    Like

  19. Shane Marade says:

    Outstanding poem, I conceive people should larn a lot from this your poem site its real user friendly. So much excellent info on here :D.

    Like

  20. WATCH THIS says:

    It is truly a great and helpful piece of poetry. I am satisfied that you just shared this poem with us. Please keep us entertained like this. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  21. I would have love to see her

    Like

  22. parcbebe says:

    I love this Poem… Who is this Ufuoma? U must love her if she is a girl.. Hope she understands

    Like

  23. Thankyou for helping out, excellent Poem… I share comeback to criticize and praise

    Like

  24. Very interesting poem! U caught me on this one… Up The True Poesy… I think you should go into music.. U are Perfect just what I was searching for!

    Like

  25. Thankfulness to my father who stated to me on the topic of this web site, this web site is really awesome.

    Like

  26. I like this web site it’s a master piece! Glad I noticed this on google.

    Like

  27. Very shortly this site will be famous amid all blogging users, due to it’s pleasant Poems and articles or reviews

    Like

  28. Rattling nice style and design and wonderful content material, very little else we need :D.

    Like

  29. rain says:

    Really nice layout and good subject material , absolutely nothing else we require : D.

    Like

  30. Wow, marvelous blog layout! How long have you ever been running a blog for? you made blogging look easy. The full look of your website is excellent, let alone the content!

    Like

  31. cl says:

    Great poem. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that I have really enjoyed browsing your blog posts. In any case I’ll be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again soon!

    Like

  32. CBT says:

    I have to say, I really enjoy reading your poems. Keep it up!

    Like

Comments are closed.

