Home » Quotes & Prosody » Poems By A Nigerian » Poetry, Poems, Literature » Eavesdropping facts (Mamma Taught Me)

Eavesdropping facts (Mamma Taught Me)

Eavesdropping facts (Mamma Taught Me)

My mamma taught me how to lace my shoe

How to make my bed, how to dig a hoe

And never to give-up and fold.

 

4.    From my eaves

Learn to look good

Gain knowledge of comfort

Put yourself out

8.    And learn to be bold;

        This was what my mamma taught me.

 

 

                    By Onyeche Vincent Onyeka

                    © 2010 https://vinzpoetry.wordpress.com

2 Comments

  1. Wohh exactly what I was searching for, appreciate it for putting up.

    Like

  2. Hello, how’s it going? I hope you are doing well. I needed to say that I like Eavesdropping facts (Mamma Taught Me) The True Poesy.

    Like

Criticize

