Tales Of A Wife : Sheila

Sheila

 

When I saw her during the winter

Tucked-in thick big hood-sweater

Casual like a tweedier

The inner-me said she glitter

Looked her dead in the eyes, only to get fever

Smiles of a newborn, I could shiver

Anticipation worsen the cold in winter

Weather was harsh, no fast coming summer

Mere hearing her name tongues twister

Haler: I forever dwell in favorable fever

Her caress an essential sweaty tummler

Job well-done sweepback in my locker

Soft skin like vela “what a twofer”

Sweet-talk and touch I feel a toddler

When I saw her during the summer

In beauty-upholster

I realized the reasons God rested on the seventh day.

 

By Onyeche Vincent Onyeka

© 2011 https://vinzpoetry.wordpress.com

 

 

 

6 Comments

  1. Jude Reddix says:

    Enjoyed looking at this poem, very good poetry, thanks . “The fox knows many things, but the hedgehog knows one big thing.” by Archilocus.

    Like

  2. Cedric Rydel says:

    Wohh precisely what I was searching for, thank you for putting up.

    Like

  3. regim says:

    Enjoyable site, I surprisingly benefited from glossing over it, keep doing the hard work.

    Like

  4. regim says:

    Incredible.. Lovers lyrics

    Like

  5. Azuka says:

    This reminds me of the song #o sheila by Prince. Nice one!!

    Like

  6. It reminds me of The Song “sheila” by Prince

    Like

Comments are closed.

