Home » Quotes & Prosody » Poems By A Nigerian » Poetry, Poems, Literature » Showers of unfulfilled Desire

Showers of unfulfilled Desire

Showers of unfulfilled Desire

Showers of unfulfilled desire,

Emperor of ire

My most bitter fury.

 

Open red anger

Love-stone owner

All

I set my eyes on.

 

Promising,

Bright and beautiful.

 

Dreams, keen reality;

Welcome home

Casualty arrived,

My hope has set her eyes on setback.

 

Up,

Down.

I look lost in expectations,

I count moments of my

Unreliable tossed coin

I await for.

 

I know trust is dead,

Don’t remind me

My confidence is lost,

Dependence missing,

Faith gone astray,

Reliance lifeless,

Stock now mislaid

Hope is no where to be found.

 

 

 

By Onyeche Vincent Onyeka

© 2009 https://vinzpoetry.wordpress.com


 

3 Comments

  1. Vern Qua says:

    As soon as I detected this internet site I went on reddit to share some of the love with them.

    Like

  2. Eddy says:

    Nice Poem

    Like

  3. Jane says:

    Good evening! I Love The Poems written by Onyeche Vincent Onyeka

    Like

Criticize

