Home » Quotes & Prosody » Poems By A Nigerian » Death » Sorrowful Soul

Sorrowful Soul

Sorrowful Soul

Sorrows in my soul

Light shines only when I slumber at night,

Darkness darkens on my grassy lane on midday,

Should my quaking mind remain unproved?

Emotional shattered I kept rebounding

 

Distress of no essence

Honey sweetens and vinegar bitters

Of which is not an expressional of my pain inside

For grief and sorrow is too awful for words

Emotionally crippled, I dwell in pain

 

 

By Onyeche Vincent Onyeka

© 2009 https://vinzpoetry.wordpress.com


 

2 Comments

  1. Sorrowful Soul The True Poesy is a wonderful post. I will take more time researching this subject.

    Like

Criticize

