Peerless Love

 

I’ve never been touched

Like how he touches me

Slowly clutching my hips

Boasting my ego trips

From my eyes: peephole…

He sees deep into my soul

 

Knowing my all intents

He plays my cards against me

Untying my peplum, patting my tummy

Kissing madness to my brain, I need a lobotomy

Cannibalizing my lips

Resetting my hips

 

I adore how he cups me

With nerves, muscles and palms of pep

Overdose confusion he sets before me a labyrinth

Taking me to heaven pad-about with me on his feet

Then trenches to Kiva

Enveloping me like a letter.

 

By Onyeche Vincent Onyeka

© 2011 https://vinzpoetry.wordpress.com

3 Comments

  1. I genuinely enjoy studying on this website, it has got great poems

    Like

  2. Excellent task writing Peerless Love The True Poesy. I would like to read more on this topic.

    Like

Criticize

