Home » Relationship Poems » Falling in love poems » Dancing with someone new

Dancing with someone new

Dancing with someone new

“Do you think you can steal my heart?”

She often ask

But no words to answer that

When she chose to be uphill height

 

No perfect words to describe her

Let her mirror do

But she kept standing before me

Smiling and asking, “How do I look?”

 

Her image in a frame

Is the love of an artist’s portrait

 

“Do you think you can steal my heart?”

 

I guess she’s dancing with someone new.

 

 

By onyeche Vincent Onyeka

© 2011 https://vinzpoetry.wordpress.com

1 Comment

  1. I love your writing style genuinely enjoying this internet site.

    Like

Criticize

