Planing progress I learnt from my Parents
Trust no one, valueable friends by the board
Self Consciousness I learnt from my bonded siblings
Heart breaking, love taught me well
In hard way I point deftly at the chalk board
So many shed in a water board
Dusters and easers hankies get wet.

Latent Chess moves, life point out well
Enemies are steve, but act cat eyed
Heaven or hell, its always a misery
Self independence I learnt from Biochemistry
Creativity and Poetry comes naturally
Loyalty is that I learnt from serving Nigeria
God provide a flight for my broken wing days.

By Onyeche Vincent Onyeka

(c) 2011 http://onyecheonyeka.wordpress

3 Comments

  1. I really like your writing style, fantastic information, regards for posting : D.

    Like

  2. All About I The True Poesy has been put into my own bookmarks. I can’t wait to read even more about this topic.

    Like

Criticize

