Home » Quotes & Prosody » Poems By A Nigerian » Lyrics » 3green Apples

3green Apples

3green Apples

Seen lots of flesh
On low and high heels,
Turning nightmares to wet dreams
Apple buttoms,
None as dovy as hers

Downy hair
Easy come easy go
Not for her
Not for her ego
As Large as an Eagle

Gifts are earnest dowel of Love
My names she calls
Whispering,
At high ebb
Three green apples she gives.

Three green apples
I never wish to eat
Every moment with it just like her
Was never a drab
But Adam’s apple love it.

Three green apples
Apple for love
Green for its difficulty
Is three (3) for
‘I LOVE YOU ?’

by Onyeche Vincent Onyeka
2011
(c) https://vinzpoetry.wordpress.com/ follow me on twitter

@onyecheonyeka
@thetruepoesy

4 Comments

  1. Now I like fruit as much as the next gal, but I had seven browning bananas, three slightly bruised apples and a six hour drive in front of me. But ur Apples 3green are far away frm that I eat.. Love

    Like

  2. Zana Englert says:

    You are my inhalation , I have few web logs and rarely run out from to post.

    Like

  3. 3green Apples The True Poesy was added to my bookmarks. I can not wait to read more about this topic.

    Like

  4. un says:

    When a girl or guy gives an opposite pair apples, it signifies love.. My dear poet: I think she loves u

    Like

Criticize

