Home » Quotes & Prosody » Poems By A Nigerian » Poetry, Poems, Literature » Aesthetic » Unintentional Existence: The Day I Die

Unintentional Existence: The Day I Die

The Day I Die
I Wonder,
I Wonder…
The Applauses And Folded Hands
Tears That Must Have Seeded Onto The Sands
Texture Of Woods Underneath The Lands
The Day I Die
I Wonder.

I Wonder
The Attire The Motionless Body Abode
Tabby Bodies In Stripes
Turning Grey All The Way
Tangs From An Organic Being
The Flesh So Protected Decay
I Wonder,
The Number Of Bacterial Satisfied.

The Day I Die
I Wonder,
If The Angels Would Rejoice Or Cry
Top And Bottom, Which Would I Path
Thankful I Would Be,
Though My Flesh Feels Not
I Wonder…
If I would Recur It Is The Common Factor We All Share.

By Onyeche Vincent Onyeka
(C) 2012
https://vinzpoetry.wordpress.com

8 Comments

  1. Onyeche Vincent Onyeka says:

    This is One of the Poems I so Love.
    Written on the 8th-Jan-2012.
    I got the inspiration from a song (When I Die) by Milli Vanilli. I hope you all love it

    Like

  2. Levitra says:

    Aloha! I’ve just stopped by to thank you for this amazing poem. Take care!

    Like

  3. Some really good poetry content on this website , regards for contribution.

    Like

  4. Hello, how’s it going? I hope you do well. I wanted to say that I like The Day I Die The True Poesy.

    Like

Comments are closed.

