Home » Quotes & Prosody » Poems By A Nigerian » Poetry, Poems, Literature » Cycle Of Inspiration » Tales Of A Wife: Love Is A Baton Race

Tales Of A Wife: Love Is A Baton Race

  • Walking by the bush part
    I saw a young lady
    Heads down; fixed rigidly at a spot
    Crying so bitterly
    That I almost joined
    With a cracking voice she sang….
  • “Nne’, my mother!!!
    Nne’ mamam’ oooo!!!
    You were right
    I never should have loved
    Nne’, mamam’ oooo
    Open show me the way back to the house”
  • Young lady pick yourself up
    We are all students in the art of love
    Learning from every fallen baton
    We hold or once held
    Breaking mama’s rule
    Could have been right
  • “Nne’, my mother!!!
    Nne’ mamam’ oooo!!!
    You were right
    I never should have loved
    Nne’, mamam’ oooo
    Open show me the way back to the house”
  • Young lady pick yourself up
    Never quit
    Leave this spot
    Make yourself available
    To those that
    Considers you indispensable
  • Like a baton race
    One don’t play the game solely
    The game of life
    Is the game of love
    Affectionate dies
    Admiration is born.
  • (C) 2012 The True Poesy

    written by Onyeche Vincent Onyeka

    2 Comments

    1. ihuoma chibuzor says:

      Nyeky vimpella you are good

      Like

    Comments are closed.

