Home » Quotes & Prosody » Poems By A Nigerian » Poetry, Poems, Literature » Aesthetic » Tales Of A Wife: Mrs Onyeche

Tales Of A Wife: Mrs Onyeche

    The girl I would love to marry
    Must be as clean as a child
    White eyes, white teeth
    All but any coloured hide skin
    The girl I would love to marry
    Must be clean inside as out
    White heart, amazing hands
    A willing type for prosperity
    The girl I would Love to marry
    Must be serious as death
    A never over demanding like life
    Wish it is so easy to find
    The girl I would love to marry
    Must be as Jesus’s Mary
    Wish I could marry a virgin
    All eyes on us when we pass by
    The girl I would love to marry
    Must be willing to bow, loyal to
    Africa moral and biblical rules
    Well protected and un-touch
    The girl I love to marry is born everyday
    And Like Bongos Ikwe
    I’m still searching
    For my Mrs Onyeche

written by: Onyeche Vincent Onyeka
© 2012
(D²rupoesy)℠ thetruepoesy™

