I Still Smell You

  • Every stranger has your face
  • Everyone walks like you
  • Everyone talks like you
  • Everyone smells like you
  • Every fiber I see is you in a lace.

 

 

  • No iTunes yet your voice plays
  • A sweat playlist of all memories
  • Well shuffled in my head
  • Employed to repeating mode
  • Music takes me where words don’t.

 

  • Thought like season change
  • The music would end
  • I never knew steel is hard
  • I never knew building bridges
  • Is easy until I tired getting over it…

 

  • In every voice I hear
  • I tend to examine
  • Every eye behind the sunglass
  • Everyone smells like you
  • Yet: they not you.

By Onyeche Vincent Onyeka

© 2013 http://thethruepoesy.wordpress.com

Criticize

