Home » Quotes & Prosody » Poems By A Nigerian » Poetry, Poems, Literature » Unintentional Existence: Life is but a vial

Unintentional Existence: Life is but a vial

Life is so fast running
And short as an afternoon.
I shall so miss earth
Whэnever I give-up the ghost.
The true villages,
Technologies, beautiful cities
Foods and fruits
Hot Ladies and romance
Cold Beer for fun
Music and dance
My family and friends
I shall so miss earth ωhэn am gone.

    Єνєяу stage on earth
    Is a challenge
    One after another
    The struggle continues
    Jealousy is inherent
    Hatred is born
    Love is alive
    But never comes easy
    Wishes are dreams
    Dreams are not wishes
    I seize to wish
    But get hold of the small bottle
    Before someone breaks it
    Mehn!! “fuck it”

      Babies yesterday,
      Grandparents today
      Patiently microbes wait
      For ℓιƒє is but a vial

      By Onyeche Vincent Onyeka

