Home » Quotes & Prosody » Poems By A Nigerian » Christian Poem » Don’t Call Me Mad: Trip To Heaven

Don’t Call Me Mad: Trip To Heaven

If I make it to heaven
The angels foul-played
Before and now
That my finger got its ring
I’ve fought toe to toe
Against 10Cs on a ring
Called life.

I’m that pretty girl you sing
“To love up to the moon”
Your soul I take
Cat oriented
I get you to the mood
By a penny for a round.

The rule in my hood
Is an eye for couple more
Forbidden apple or,
Flames by a stick
Vision gets blurred
Hands on bottles and glasses
This is just what I do as a man.

Lightening don’t strike
Directly to the earth
But with me it does
In the ocean
Of floating heaven
Life has got a stone
On my faith so I sink.

I’m everybody, I’m you and am me
From the rulers to subjects
Peace is not my object
Neither is love a word I spell
If I make it to heaven
There must be no space in hell
Or heaven gate is porous.

Criticize

