Home » Quotes & Prosody » Poems By A Nigerian » Poetry, Poems, Literature » Aesthetic » Adam’s Story: Eve 2 (Incomplete)

Adam’s Story: Eve 2 (Incomplete)

The cocks crowed in quarrel tones
More and more, alarm clock failed the most
Same would have been the outcome and results
Of thousand elephants on my head.

The bright and yellow sun
Was all over God son
…Me:
Easing through the trees and lee

Unlike every-other days in the garden
I woke up from a deep sleep
With a feeling “I’m frighten
And lonely”.

Like a lock without a key
Within me I felt
So unfolded and incomplete
Someone must have taken a part of me

Apart from strange sounds like thunder
Nothing ever made my heart feel unbidden
There must be trouble in big heaven
Or so, I concluded.

Criticize

