Home » Quotes & Prosody » Poems By A Nigerian » Death » Adam’s Story: The Bite

Adam’s Story: The Bite

On me did a perfectly unselfish act
On a selfish motives he triumphs a lot

Hell is truth seen just too late
The forbidden truth we ate

In the faces of life and death
I see Gods signature in dot

On it we lied and was swept
Chased from ever awake to slept.

I am Adam the first
The tree in Eden is my debt

When things go hard criticise my bite
But I didn’t take u down that depth

Its in your options to carefully pick
Or resist so you don’t fall sick

I know blood tells too much
It runs in the vein if you permit such.

Criticize

