Home » Quotes & Prosody » Poems By A Nigerian » Onyeche Vincent Onyekachukwu » Articles » Biography » Unrest Soul: Churches After Christ Death

Unrest Soul: Churches After Christ Death

Don’t go off in a huff
If I say God is not on your roof
Salvation is not found in a church
Don’t nail me to a cross
Or clothe me in dirty torn rags
Each time I go on a crying jag.

Don’t go off in a huff
When I say
Your large numbers are decorative salvation hunters
Amongst are saints and sinners
But claim to be righteous doers
And ready to go through the roof…

Don’t go off in a huff
When I say
We are not white in color;
After His death the crucifix changed
To a wealthy vision and objectives…
Will you make it If the blackboy comes?

Don’t go off in a huff
When I say
The devil is alive
And my cross belongs within me
For, how many will you alternate when
Every church has its own black field.

