Home » Ode & Eulogy » Epic Poems » Epic – Wishes of a blind ma

Epic – Wishes of a blind ma

Life is see for yourself
Thus a blind ma said:
Colour is that I wish to see.

Then I shall stare at the seas..
And absolutely appreciate,
What transparency means.

While I take a dive, a walk or drive,
I shall read all signboards
And know what it thus says.

Written letters I come across
Shall not escape my very head;
Genius I shall be, from birth till I’m late.

The images I see by myself
Would make me great
All I shall see, I shall paint.

Every beggar I sight
By the roadside
Shall get a cent.

At the end, slowly a dumb lady
Stretched out a note that thus said;
Eyes are for sight not sound my dear.

Criticize

