Home » Relationship Poems » Falling in love poems » #16 lines before my eyes

#16 lines before my eyes

On an insulated road
Of many no
My rejection streak you ended at a go,
With affections on a throne of gold.

You found my heart frozen in the snow
Scattered it was, but I saw you try
Wrapping up the ice and then I cried
“This is love”; you said before my eyes.

I have never known a love like this,
That renews and never grew old.
I’ve been on the old rail and road
Until you came and

Took off the dust, now I’m a star and
You are my bright
Your love is the light,
That shines before my eyes.

5 Comments

  1. Fuse says:

    Thanks to her or him for finally defrosting the iced heart and for warming it up, as it were, with the true spirit of love. Nice one.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Soul Gifts says:

    Thanks for the follow – happy poeming. I was looking for a ‘like’ button but couldn’t find it ? Just a comment from someone with ‘old eyes’ wearing glasses – I find the font size very hard to read. I am wondering if others too find the same thing.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. julioccarlos says:

    wow. Skillfully done. Wau. Your poetry is very intense, And I say this because I’m not the sensitive type, but you gave me the feels. Nice. Very nice

    Liked by 1 person

Criticize

