Each time you call

Title: Each time you call
Author: Onyeche Vincent Onyekachukwu (c) 2017

You once had me, as a knight
Behind your shining armour,

But now I am an aluminium foil
Needless to your pretty humour.

Each time you are awfully bored
Or cold in the middle of the night,

You call me for temporary relief
Placing my heart on a stove to boil;

Yes! there was love, once upon a time
Now I’m a black coffee mixed with lime

Save your sugar, I now believe
Bitter is sweeter than when you called.

2 Comments

  1. quiall says:

    I liked that! Thanks for following my blog.

    Liked by 1 person

Criticize

