Talking to myself

Title: Talking to myself
Authour:Onyeche Vincent Onyeka

Keywords:

Africa, I, Life, Success And Failure


Theme: Self-Motivation
Contact: WhatsApp (+2347081613455)  Instagram @nyekyvinpella


Hey! I know you are me, from the block
Same black leather, same soil and rock;
But I so don’t get it, in fact you suck…
All I want is a good reward and luck.

Hey! dear me, you are my only limitation
And obviously, my band of admiration;
Swinging from the ink of imperfections;
Scrawling from my mixed reactions.

Hey! I’m talking to you, put me in mind
As you seek intelligence, don’t be blind;
If it grows before it falls, then it is pride
Don’t be overambitious, make me proud.

Hey! life isn’t about bouquet of flowers
Neither about the toilets and showers;
Flushing and cooling my burning desire,
So perk me with an unquenchable fire.

Well good poetry will nourish your heart
Should love melt down, turn off the heat,
Right the wrong, as my defending knight;
Honor and remission; are the ways out.

We have seen through the lies and truth,
Did you plant this troublesome root…?
Don’t waste our carrots on a rabbit’s sight
To make it see clearer than an rivalry cat.

Wisdom isn’t all about going to schools
But about proper use of available tools;
Success isn’t about a perfect pull through
So don’t be scared to fall, dare to rise too.

We should be known, you are my kind,
Spirit and soul, I am your thinking mind;
Hello dear; just dare me, to my dire need
So I set it off, before I leave, this life I live.


By Onyeche Vincent Onyekachukwu


Out door vinz

Vinzpoetry.wordpress

Vinz & a childhood friend

Vinz & a friend

Vinz and friends

Curious Vinz

Vinz as a Reseacher

VinX

Passionate Vinz

African VinX

Vinz on his chess board

Vinz and very close friends

Vinz the Poet

Vinz and Friend since childhood

Vinz as a Biochemist

Vinz Research

Onyeche Vincent Onyekachukwu

2 Comments

  1. Jennifer says:

    Just went through your poem its unique and captivating…though am still reading it all over again in between lines, but its descriptive enough and the tone was clear as well, it was well articulated , cohesive, and clear, I admire your diction as well ( choice of words)…you got something great in you dear, the world will hear of you someday, just a matter of time and diligence…

    Liked by 1 person

Criticize

