It was June’s twenty seventh day
In twenty seventeen, so to say…
Night was cold for a soul to pray
In grave silence, heads were laid.

I heard a bark, so low and slow
In my slumber, it was a big blow
I did wonder, as the sleep flow
Into shadows silence did grow.

Shortly after, the low sound
Another sound was heard
Still in slumber, I mumbled
For few hours, I stretched.

I walked outside, only to see
Jasper lying still wet as a sea
With thick ticks escaping to flea
From its drying bloodstream.

It was June’s twenty seventh day
In twenty seventeen, so to say…
Night was cold for a soul to pray
In grave silence, Jasper did lay.

Criticize

