Mother’s Breast

In the age of time back long
On a short wet red tongue
Slowly she slides it on
Across for every gender
On her steel shoulder
To be a glorious partaker.

Partaker of a lactating leak
All a toddler ever seeks
Filling the empty nicks
With a meal called milk
In her absence I fall sick
Craving for a drop to lick.

Succulent, milky and golden
Always new and never olden
So endowed and so healthy
Soft sweet suck I breathe,
Probably the very first I bit
While I rested on her chest.

In the age of time back long
Is a sweet toothless song
For every daughter and son
Whose mother never lost
A timeline, shadow or post
Not a guest, she is a host.

She gave me all her milk
Saved and made me meek
Kept me from being sick.
She is the first I sucked
Milking sweet nipple of luck
From my own; mother’s breast.

© 2017, http://Vinzpoetry.wordpress.com
By Onyeche Vincent Onyekachukwu.

6 Comments

  1. Sidharth says:

    Soul touching to say the least, keep crafting your creative magic 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Criticize

