Life’s Challenges

I waited for augur, but nothing emerged,
By the major road, very far from cars
Over there stood, my future plans
Staring at the price, a view at hand.

Could it be witches, or an act of God?
That made goals to turn dark cloud
God’s help, I took a step for a gold,
Staring at me at the end of the road.

Running all cylinders, sec turn days
Cars came faster than my widest pace
That I could see my soul on my face…
Staring at me in a near death race.

Now my skin has traces of cracks
From the scars mapping my beards
The more I ran, more cars appeared
Staring at me to give up the marks.

Eachtime I am close to the finish line,
Road expands, new end mark emerge
So frustrating, to the demons I merge
Staring at goals in reflection of its eyes.

But each car I overcame on high speed
Made me realize, that life is a field
Of clear chance, and crude challenges
Staring at us, in line with our strengths.

4 Comments

  1. This is absolutely beautiful. The last paragraph really got me. Please keep it up!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Vivian Zems says:

    Very good! You don try👏👏👏

    Like

Criticize

