Plates of Elderberry (source: Google)

I am elderberry
But I am not angry
At the resources
Nor the number
Of exs, I got; but
The moments wasted.

I am elderberry
But I am not angry
At broken promises
Nor fake friends
But the fake love
They exhibited.

I am elderberry
But I am not angry
At spilled milk
Nor bubbles that burst
For it is the way
The cookies crumble.

I am elderberry
But I am not angry
At the heights
I didn’t reach
But misunderstood
As total failure.

I am elderberry
But I am not angry
At myself being black
Or the taste I lack
But having plans
I never attempted.

I am elderberry
But I am not angry
My candid advise is,
Don’t drink my juice
Unless you know
How it was made.

Criticize

