Theme of peace

Air, water and land
Are all held between
By something within
By something we need
By something often killed.

As age grace the young,
Every child unborn
Shall learn a cool song
Coming from tongues
Of tideless Oceans
Youth arise; sing my song…

Water got no rival
Have you realized,
No rebound, no love
In a world at war…
Let the ocean flow
Youth arise; swim with me….

We label things red
Fear of extinction
Animals to zoo
Humans are farther
From air, sights and sounds
Youth arise; fly with me.

Love rot without it
Love dies, seriously
Endanger species
End jungle justice
Come to the bridge
Youth arise, come with me.

Give me chance to breath
Give me chance to breed
Endothermic theme
I am peace within
The world shall be calm
If youth arise with me.

2 Comments

  1. I never got to analyze your prison poem but enjoy your work nonetheless. Look forward reading more of your work.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. “We preserve animals in zoo”

    Powerful line for the win btw. Of course, I’m a vegan so this one really strikes the spirit.

    Liked by 1 person

Criticize

